Contact Information for Dark Skies Awareness

Constance (Connie) Walker, Ph. D
Chair (USA, NOAO)
950 N. Cherry Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85719 USA
(520) 318-8535
cwalker@noao.edu

Task Groups and Cooperating Institutions

International Dark Skies Task Group

Connie Walker (USA,NOAO) - Chair

Viviana Bianchi Argentina viviana_bianchi@hotmail.com
Beatriz Garcia Argentina beatrizgarciautn@gmail.com
Robert Hollow Australia Robert.Hollow@csiro.au
Helen Sim Australia Helen.Sim@csiro.au
Thomas Posch Austria posch@astro.univie.ac.at
Guenther Wuchterl Austria gwuchterl@tls-tautenburg.de
Friedel Pas Belgium europe@darksky.org
Tasso Napoleao Brazil tassonapoleao@ig.com.br
Robert Dick Canada rdick@ccs.carleton.ca
Ken Tapping Canada Ken.Tapping@nrc.gc.ca
Carmen Gloria Jimenez Chile youhyax@yahoo.com
Pedro Sanhueza Chile psanhueza@opcc.cl
Cristian Goez Colombia crisgote2005@hotmail.com
Roger Ferlet France ferlet@iap.fr
Alain Legue France alain.legue@wanadoo.fr
Andreas Haneal Germany Haenel@osnabrueck.de
Rosa Doran GHOU rosa.doran@gmail.com
Sze-Leung Cheung Hong Kong csl@hokoon.edu.hk
Margarita Metaxa Greece m-metaxa@otenet.gr
Kollath Zoltan Hungary kollath@konkoly.hu
Robert Hill Ireland rabhill@hotmail.com
Albert White Ireland albert.white@gmail.com
Fabio Falchi Italy falchi@lightpollution.it
Stefania Varano Italy s.varano@ira.inaf.it
Alessandra Zanazzi Italy zanazzi@cittadellascienza.it
Shigemi Uchida Japan suchida@mvc.biglobe.ne.jp
Steve Butler New Zealand s_butler@xtra.co.nz
Maria Luisa Aguilar Hurtado Peru ml_aguilarh@yahoo.es
Julia Romanowska Poland romju57@gmail.com
Tomasz Wierzchowski Poland tomasz.wierzchowski@gmail.com
Dan Hillier Scotland djh@roe.ac.uk
Nikola Bozic Serbia bozicn@gmail.com
Pavol Duris Slovakia pavuk@8mag.net
Andrej Mohar Slovenia darksky@tp-lj.si
Kevin Govender South Africa kg@saao.ac.za
Sivuyile Manxoyl South Africa sivuyile@saao.ac.za
Cipriano Marin Spain cmarin@unescocan.org
Noorali Jiwaji Tanzania ntjiwaji@yahoo.com
Zeki Aslan Turkey z.aslan@iku.edu.tr
Darren Baskill United Kingdom dbaskill@googlemail.com
Steven Owens Unted Kingdom sto@roe.ac.uk
Sue Ann Heatherly United States sheatherly@nrao.edu
Terry Mann United States starsrus2@earthlink.net
Kim Patten United States kim@darksky.org

US Dark Skies Working Group

Cooperating Institutions:

The following institutions have been instrumental in working with the IYA2009 Cornerstone Project, Dark Skies Awareness. We wish to thank them for their ongoing support.